UNIVERSITY OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY

Faculty Profile

Professors

F Robert Wheeler III

F Robert Wheeler III

Juris Doctorate Syracuse University USA

Professor, Dean SBE

Email : sbe.dean@umt.edu.pk

Dr A Rashid Kausar

Dr A Rashid Kausar

PhD Chemistry Michigan State University USA 1978, MSc Karachi University Pakistan 1972

Professor, Head QEC

Email : ark@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tashfeen Mahmood Azhar

Dr Tashfeen Mahmood Azhar

PhD Industrial Engineering University of South Florida USA 1993, MS Metallurgical Engineering & Material Science Uniiversity of Pittsburgh USA 1986

Professor, Chairperson Department of Operations and Supply Chain, Director PhD Programs

Email : tashfeen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Hafeez Ur Rehman

Dr Hafeez Ur Rehman

PhD Economics University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee USA 2002, MA Economics Ohio University USA 1997

Professor, Chairperson Department of Economics

Email : hafeez.rehman@umt.edu.pk

Dr Rukhsana Kalim

Dr Rukhsana Kalim

PhD Economics University of Glasgow UK 1994, M phil Economics University of Glasgow UK 1989

Professor, Dean IIB

Email : drrukhsana@umt.edu.pk

Dr Maqbool H Sial

Dr Maqbool H Sial

PhD-Applied Economics University of Wisconsin-Madison USA 1989, MA Agriculture and Applied Economics University of Wisconsin-Madison USA 1986

Professor, Chairperson Department of Quantitative Methods, Director CGR

Email : maqbool.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Abdul Rafay

Abdul Rafay

MS Islamic Banking University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2015, FCA ICAP Pakistan 2005

Professor

Email : abdul.rafay@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr Atif Hassan

Dr Atif Hassan

Post-Doc (Business & Management) AIMST University Malaysia, PhD (Management) Ifugao State University Philippines 2014

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Management, Editor: Journal of Management and Research

Email : atif.hassan@umt.edu.pk

Dr Rubeena Tashfeen

Dr Rubeena Tashfeen

PhD (Finance & Accounting) Victoria University of Wellington New Zealand 2016, MBA Finance University of South Florida USA 1991

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Finance

Email : fin.cod@umt.edu.pk

Dr Khalid Mushtaq Bhatti

Dr Khalid Mushtaq Bhatti

PhD Economics & Business Administration Henken School of Economics Finland 2012, MBA ILM, University of Management and Technology Lahore, Pakistan 1997

Associate Professor, Director Research ITC, Director CNES

Email : khalid.mushtaq@umt.edu.pk

Dr Naveed Yazdani

Dr Naveed Yazdani

PhD Management University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MS Management University of Management and Technology Pakistan 2010

Associate Professor, Director SPA

Email : spa.dir@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Afia Mushtaq

Afia Mushtaq

PhD Islamic Banking & Finance (In Progress) UMT Lahore, Pakistan, MS Islamic Banking UMT Lahore, Pakistan 2015

Assistant Professor

Email : afia.mushtaq@umt.edu.pk

Aysha Qayyum

Aysha Qayyum

MS ESME GCU Lahore, Pakistan 2012, MBA Finance Pak Aims Lahore, Pakistan 2008

Assistant Professor

Email : aysha.qayyum@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ammar Aftab Raja

Dr Ammar Aftab Raja

PhD Finance London School of Economics UK, MS Finance University of Hertfordshire UK

Assistant Professor, Director CETA

Email : ammar.aftab@umt.edu.pk

Asher Ramish

Asher Ramish

PhD (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MSc (Production Management) Technical University Hamburg Germany 2003

Assistant Professor, Director CENTIN

Email : asher@umt.edu.pk

Aly Raza Syed

Aly Raza Syed

PhD (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MBA (International Business) Helsinki School of Economics and Business Administration Finland 1996

Assistant Professor, Director Outbound Programs

Email : aly.raza@umt.edu.pk

Adeel S Shaikh

Adeel S Shaikh

CPA Ontario, Toronto, Canada Canada 2014, Masters in Finance Virginia Commonwealth University USA 2001

Assistant Professor, Director BS Accounting and Finance Program

Email : adeel.shaikh@umt.edu.pk

Haris Aslam

Haris Aslam

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management and Technology Pakistan, MS Supply Chain Management University of Management and Technology Pakistan 2011

Assistant Professor

Email : haris.aslam@umt.edu.pk

Ijaz Yusuf

Ijaz Yusuf

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, Master of Industrial Engineering & Manangement Asian Instiute of Technology Thailand 1992

Assistant Professor, Director Centre for Supply Chain Research

Email : cscr.dir@umt.edu.pk

Imran Sadiq

Imran Sadiq

PhD (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MBA (Marketing) Oklahoma City University USA 1996

Assistant Professor, Director Undergraduate Studies

Email : Imran.sadiq@umt.edu.pk

Imran Akbar

Imran Akbar

PhD (In Progress) UMT Lahore, Pakistan, MS Management UMT Lahore, Pakistan 2015

Assistant Professor, Director (Professional Evening MBA Program)

Email : imran.akbar@umt.edu.pk

Kamran Rashid

Kamran Rashid

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MS (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) University of Wisconsin-Madison USA 1993

Assistant Professor, Program Advisor (MS Supply Chain Management)

Email : kamranrashid@umt.edu.pk

Malik Umer Ayub

Malik Umer Ayub

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management and Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MS Management University of Management and Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2011

Assistant Professor, Director MBA Executive Program

Email : umer.ayub@umt.edu.pk

Mian Usman Sattar

Mian Usman Sattar

PhD Informatics (In Progress) Malaysia University of Science and Technology Malaysia, MS Information Technology Management University of Sunderland UK 2010

Assistant Professor, Director BBIS Programs

Email : usman.sattar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Akib Warraich

Dr Muhammad Akib Warraich

PhD Marketing University of Rennes France 2017, Masters of Marketing University of Rennes France 2013

Assistant Professor

Email : akib.warraich@umt.edu.pk

Mohammad Ali Haider Chauhan

Mohammad Ali Haider Chauhan

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MBA Management State University of West Georgia USA 1998

Assistant Professor, Advisor MBA Professional (Morning)

Email : ali.chauhan@umt.edu.pk

Mueen-ud-Din-Azad

Mueen-ud-Din-Azad

MS Statistics University of California Riverside USA 2013, M Phil Statistics GCU Lahore, Pakistan 2004

Assistant Professor

Email : mueen.azad@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Mahmood Shah Khan

Muhammad Mahmood Shah Khan

MS Finance COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2007, MBEcon University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 1999

Assistant Professor

Email : mahmoodshah@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Moeen

Dr Muhammad Moeen

PhD Applied Statistics NCBA&E, Lahore Pakistan 2013, M Phil Applied Statistics NCBA&E, Lahore Pakistan 2009

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.moeen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Shahid Hassan

Dr Muhammad Shahid Hassan

PhD Economics NCBA&E Pakistan 2017, M Phil Economics GCU Pakistan 2010

Assistant Professor

Email : shahid.hassan@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Umer Azeem

Dr Muhammad Umer Azeem

PhD Business Studies Johannes Kepler University Linz Austria 2016, MS Management The University of Faisalabad Pakistan 2010

Assistant Professor, Director MS Management Program

Email : umer.azeem@umt.edu.pk

Dr Nauman Shah

Dr Nauman Shah

PhD Computer Science University of Hertfordshire UK 2015, BS Engineering Universiry of Hertfordshire UK 2009

Assistant Professor, Acting Chairperson Department of Information System

Email : ins.cod@umt.edu.pk

Dr Naveda Kitchlew

Dr Naveda Kitchlew

Doctor of Business Administration University of BATH UK 2016, MA (Industrial Organizational Psychology) National Louis University USA 2003

Assistant Professor, Associate Dean Academics and Internationalization

Email : naveda.kitchlew@umt.edu.pk

Ramla Sadiq

Ramla Sadiq

PhD Islamic Banking (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MBA Finance FAST-NU Islamabad, Pakistan 2011

Assistant Professor

Email : ramla.sadiq@umt.edu.pk

Dr Safia Nosheen

Dr Safia Nosheen

PhD Finance Asian Instiute of Technology, Bangkok Thailand 2013, MBA Finance Asian Instiute of Technology, Thailand Thailand 2009

Assistant Professor

Email : safia.nosheen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Syed Ahmad Ali

Dr Syed Ahmad Ali

PhD Management International Islamic University Malaysia 2017, MBA IRM University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2011

Assistant Professor

Email : ahmad_ali@umt.edu.pk

Sami Ullah Bajwa

Sami Ullah Bajwa

MS E&SMEM GCU Lahore, Pakistan 2013, MBA UMT Lahore, Pakistan 2004

Assistant Professor, Director Internationalization

Email : sami.bajwa@umt.edu.pk

Tahseen Mohsan Khan

Tahseen Mohsan Khan

MS Finance UCP Lahore, Pakistan 2014, MSc Physics BZU Multan, Pakistan 1986

Assistant Professor, Director MS Finance Program

Email : tahseen.khan@umt.edu.pk

Umar Rashid

Umar Rashid

LLM New York University School of Law USA 2012, LLB University of London UK 2008

Assistant Professor, Chairperson Department of Skills Development

Email : umar.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Waqas Farooq

Dr Waqas Farooq

Doctor of Business Administration-DBA International Islamic University Malaysia 2015, M Phil Management Sciences SZABIST Islamabad, Pakistan 2010, MBA Marketing Institute of Management Sciences, Lahore, Pakistan 2006

Assistant Professor

Email : waqas.farooq@umt.edu.pk

Dr Yasir Rashid

Dr Yasir Rashid

Professional Certification MIT Sloan USA, PhD (Marketing) University of Waikato Hamilton, New Zealand 2014, MS (Marketing) Monash University Melbourne, Australia 2010

Assistant Professor, Acting Chairperson Department of Marketing

Email : yasir.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Abdul Ghaffar

Abdul Ghaffar

MS Managemet UMT, Lahore Pakistan 2012, MPA (Finance) University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2005

Lecturer

Email : abdul.ghaffar@umt.edu.pk

Abdul Ghafar

Abdul Ghafar

MSc Computer Science University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2003, M Com University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 1998

Lecturer

Email : abdul.ghafar@umt.edu.pk

Ammber Nosheen

Ammber Nosheen

MS IT University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2015, MBA-IT Bahauddin Zakaria University Multan, Pakistan 2010

Lecturer

Email : ammber.nosheen@umt.edu.pk

Javeria Basharat

Javeria Basharat

M Phil Statistics Kinnaird College for Women Lahore,Pakistan 2016, BS Statistics University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2014

Lecturer

Email : javeria.basharat@umt.edu.pk

Mubbasher Munir

Mubbasher Munir

M Phil Statistics GCU Lahore, Pakistan 2015, MSc Statistics University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2012

Lecturer

Email : mubbasher.munir@umt.edu.pk

Noman Arshed

Noman Arshed

PhD Islamic Banking & Finance (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MS Economics Univesity of Edinburgh UK 2011

Lecturer

Email : noman.arshed@umt.edu.pk

Salman Zaheer

Salman Zaheer

MS Marketing University of Engineering & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2017, MBA Lahore School of Economics Pakistan 2006

Lecturer

Email : salman.zaheer@umt.edu.pk

Saqib Farid

Saqib Farid

MS Finance University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2016, BS Accounting & Finance FC College University Lahore, Pakistan 2012

Lecturer

Email : saqib.farid@umt.edu.pk

Usman Khalid

Usman Khalid

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MSc Business Info Mgt Syst La Trobe University Melbourne, Australia 2015

Lecturer, Director CENTIN

Email : usman.khalid@umt.edu.pk

Zeeshan Shaukat

Zeeshan Shaukat

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MBA Pak Aims Lahore, Pakistan 2012

Lecturer, Director Undergraduate Programs

Email : zeeshan.shaukat@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Ali Asghar

Ali Asghar

PhD Management (In Progress) UMT, Lahore Lahore, Pakistan, MS CS UCP Lahore, Pakistan 2004, MBA University of the Punjab Pakistan 2009

Research Fellow

Email : ali.asghar@umt.edu.pk

Khawar Sultana

Khawar Sultana

PhD Management ( In Progress) UMT Lahore, Pakistan, MBA Inter College Cyprus 2005

Senior Research Associate

Email : khawar.sultana@umt.edu.pk

Kinza Younas

Kinza Younas

M Com Finance University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2016, B Com University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2012

Research Associate

Email : kinza.younas@umt.edu.pk

Maimoona Waseem

Maimoona Waseem

MBA Marketing Lahore School of Economics Lahore, Pakistan 2014, BBA Lahore School of Economics Lahore, Pakistan 2013

Research Associate

Email : maimoona.waseem@umt.edu.pk

Kamran Hameed

Kamran Hameed

PhD Management (In Progress) University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan, MBA University of Central Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2009

Research Associate, Program Coordinator (MS Management)

Email : kamran.hameed@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Ibrahim Saeed

Muhammad Ibrahim Saeed

MS Economics University of Management & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2015, BS Economics FC College University Lahore, Pakistan 2012

Research Associate

Email : ibrahim.saeed@umt.edu.pk

Sara Saleem

Sara Saleem

M Phil Kinnaird College for women Lahore, Pakistan 2013, BS Hons Lahore College for Women University Lahore, Pakistan 2010

Research Associate

Email : sara.saleem@umt.edu.pk

Fizza Kanwal

Fizza Kanwal

M Phil Management (In Progress) University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan, BS Management University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2015

Research Assistant

Email : fizza.kanwal@umt.edu.pk

Khadija Emran

Khadija Emran

Research Associate

Email : khadija.emran@umt.edu.pk

Tooba Arshad

Tooba Arshad

M Phil Commerce University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2017, B-Com (Hons) University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2015

Research Assistant

Email : tooba.arshad@umt.edu.pk

Hui Qi

Hui Qi

Bachelor Dong Hua University Shanghai China 2004

Instructor

Email : hui.qi@umt.edu.pk

Leave/Study Leave

Aamer Jamal

Aamer Jamal

Study Leave

Email :

Amer Saeed

Amer Saeed

Study Leave

Email :

Dr Dania Qazi

Dr Dania Qazi

Study Leave

Email :

Faisal Ejaz Khan

Faisal Ejaz Khan

Study Leave

Email :

Fowad Murtaza

Fowad Murtaza

Study Leave

Email :

Hammad Mushtaq

Hammad Mushtaq

Study Leave

Email :

Irfan Ul Kalim Kausar

Irfan Ul Kalim Kausar

Study Leave

Email :

Khadijah Saeed Khan

Khadijah Saeed Khan

Study Leave

Email :

Khansa Masood

Khansa Masood

Study Leave

Email :

Khuram Shahzad

Khuram Shahzad

Study Leave

Email :

Maleeha Khalid

Maleeha Khalid

Study Leave

Email :

Mansoor Bilal

Mansoor Bilal

Study Leave

Email :

Muhammad Mubeen Ajmal

Muhammad Mubeen Ajmal

Study Leave

Email :

Sana Ullah

Sana Ullah

Study Leave

Email :

Slahudin

Slahudin

Study Leave

Email :

Sundus Nazir Soleri

Sundus Nazir Soleri

Study Leave

Email :

Syeda Nayab Bukhari

Syeda Nayab Bukhari

Study Leave

Email :

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top