UNIVERSITY OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY

Faculty Profile

Professors

F Robert Wheeler III

F Robert Wheeler III

Juris Doctorate, Syracuse University USA

Professor, Dean SBE

Email : sbe.dean@umt.edu.pk

Dr A Rashid Kausar

Dr A Rashid Kausar

PhD Michigan State University USA

Professor, Head QEC

Email : ark@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tashfeen Mahmood Azhar

Dr Tashfeen Mahmood Azhar

PhD Industrial Engineering, University of South Florida (USA)

Professor, Chairperson Department of Operations and Supply Chain, Director PhD Programs

Email : tashfeen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Hafeez Ur Rehman

Dr Hafeez Ur Rehman

PhD Economics University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Professor, Chairperson Department of Economics

Email : hafeez.rehman@umt.edu.pk

Dr Rukhsana Kalim

Dr Rukhsana Kalim

PhD (Economics) University of Glasgow UK

Professor, Dean IIB

Email : drrukhsana@umt.edu.pk

Dr Maqbool H Sial

Dr Maqbool H Sial

PhD-Applied Economics University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Professor, Chairperson Department of Quantitative Methods, Director CGR

Email : maqbool.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Abdul Rafay

Abdul Rafay

FCA ICAP Pakistan

Professor

Email : abdul.rafay@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr Atif Hassan

Dr Atif Hassan

Post-Doc (Business & Management) AIMST University Malaysia, PhD (Management) Ifugao State University Philippines

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Management, Editor: Journal of Management and Research

Email : atif.hassan@umt.edu.pk

Dr Khalid Mushtaq Bhatti

Dr Khalid Mushtaq Bhatti

PhD Economics & Business Administration Henken School of Economics Finland

Associate Professor, Director Research ITC, Director CNES

Email : khalid.mushtaq@umt.edu.pk

Naveed Yazdani

Naveed Yazdani

MS Managemet UMT Pakistan, MBA LUMS Pakistan

Associate Professor, Director SPA

Email : spa.dir@umt.edu.pk

AssociateProfessor-CoD Finances

Dr Rubeena Tashfeen

Dr Rubeena Tashfeen

PhD (Finance & Accounting) Victoria University of Wellington New Zealand

AssociateProfessor-CoD Finance, Chairperson Department of Finance

Email : fin.cod@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Dr Haroon Rasheed

Dr Haroon Rasheed

PhD Management Wuhan University of Technology China, MBA BZU, Multan Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Chairperson Department of Marketing, Director CPEC

Email : haroon.rasheed@umt.edu.pk

Dr Nauman Shah

Dr Nauman Shah

PhD Computer Science University of Hertfordshire UK

Assistant Professor, CoD Department of Information System

Email : ins.cod@umt.edu.pk

Dr Safia Nosheen

Dr Safia Nosheen

PhD Finance AIT Bangkok, Thailand

Assistant Professor

Email : safia.nosheen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Moeen

Dr Muhammad Moeen

PhD Applied Statistics NCBA&E, Lahore Pakistan, MPhil Applied Statistics NCBA&E, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.moeen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Faiza Saeed

Dr Faiza Saeed

PhD Consumer Behaviour Aarhus University, Denmark, MSc Logistics Molde University, Norway

Assistant Professor

Email : faiza.saeed@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ameer A Basit

Dr Ameer A Basit

PhD Management Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia, MBA Pak-AIMS, Lahore Pakistan, BCS Pak-AIMS, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Director MS Management Programs

Email : ameer.basit@umt.edu.pk

Ramla Sadiq

Ramla Sadiq

MBA Finance FAST-NU, Islamabad Pakistan 2011

Assistant Professor

Email : ramla.sadiq@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Umer Azeem

Dr Muhammad Umer Azeem

PhD Business Studies Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria, MS Management The University of Faisalabad

Assistant Professor

Email : umer.azeem@umt.edu.pk

Dr Waqas Farooq

Dr Waqas Farooq

Doctor of Business Administration-DBA International Islamic University Malaysia, MS Management Sciences SZABIST Islamabad Campus, MBA & BBA Institute of Management Sciences, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : waqas.farooq@umt.edu.pk

Kamran Rashid

Kamran Rashid

MS (Manufacturing System Engnieering) University of Wisconsin-Madison USA

Assistant Professor, Program Advisor (MS Supply Chain Management)

Email : kamranrashid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Naveda Kitchlew

Dr Naveda Kitchlew

Doctor of Business Administration University of BATH, UK, MA (Industrial Organizational Psychology) National Louis University USA

Assistant Professor, Associate Dean Academics and Internationalization

Email : naveda.kitchlew@umt.edu.pk

Ijaz Yusuf

Ijaz Yusuf

Master of Industrial Engineering & Manangement Asian Instiute of Technology Thailand

Assistant Professor, Director Centre for Supply Chain Research

Email : cscr.dir@umt.edu.pk

Syed Rashid Hussain Shah

Syed Rashid Hussain Shah

MPhil (International Business Studies) Maastricht University Netherlands

Assistant Professor

Email : rashid.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Tahseen Mohsan Khan

Tahseen Mohsan Khan

MS Finance UCP, Lahore

Assistant Professor, Director MS Finance Program

Email : tahseen.khan@umt.edu.pk

Adeel S Shaikh

Adeel S Shaikh

CPA Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Masters in Finance Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

Assistant Professor, Director BS Accounting and Finance Program

Email : adeel.shaikh@umt.edu.pk

Aly Raza Syed

Aly Raza Syed

MBA (International Business) Helsinki School of Economics and Business Administration Finland

Assistant Professor, Director Outbound Programs

Email : aly.raza@umt.edu.pk

Asher Ramish

Asher Ramish

MSc (Production Management) Technical University Hamburg Germany

Assistant Professor, Director CENTIN

Email : asher@umt.edu.pk

Imran Sadiq

Imran Sadiq

MBA (Marketing) Oklahoma City University USA

Assistant Professor, Director Undergraduate Studies

Email : Imran.sadiq@umt.edu.pk

Malik Umer Ayub

Malik Umer Ayub

MS Management University of Management and Technology Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Director MBA Executive Program

Email : umer.ayub@umt.edu.pk

Mueen-ud-Din-Azad

Mueen-ud-Din-Azad

MS Statistics University of California Riverside USA

Assistant Professor

Email : mueen.azad@umt.edu.pk

Haris Aslam

Haris Aslam

MS Supply Chain Management, University of Management and Technology Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : haris.aslam@umt.edu.pk

Afia Mushtaq

Afia Mushtaq

PhD Islamic Banking & Finance (In Progress) UMT, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : afia.mushtaq@umt.edu.pk

Imran Akbar

Imran Akbar

MS Management UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Director (Professional Evening MBA Program)

Email : imran.akbar@umt.edu.pk

Mohammad Ali Haider Chauhan

Mohammad Ali Haider Chauhan

MBA Management State University of West Georgia USA

Assistant Professor, Director MBA Industry Focused

Email : ali.chauhan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Shahid Hassan

Muhammad Shahid Hassan

M Phil Economics GCU Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : shahid.hassan@umt.edu.pk

Umar Rashid

Umar Rashid

LLM New York University School of Law USA, LLB University of London UK

Assistant Professor, Chairperson Department of Skills Development

Email : umar.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Sami Ullah Bajwa

Sami Ullah Bajwa

MS E&SMEM GCU, Lahore Pakistan, MBA UMT, LAhore Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Director Internationalization

Email : sami.bajwa@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Mahmood Shah Khan

Muhammad Mahmood Shah Khan

MS Finance COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : mahmoodshah@umt.edu.pk

Mian Usman Sattar

Mian Usman Sattar

MS Information Technology Management, University of Sunderland, UK, MSc Computer Science, GCU, Lahore, MSc Physics, University of Punjab, Lahore

Assistant Professor, Director BBIS Programs

Email : usman.sattar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ammar Aftab Raja

Dr Ammar Aftab Raja

PhD Finance London School of Economics UK, MS Finance University of Hertfordshire UK

Assistant Professor, Director CETA

Email : ammar.aftab@umt.edu.pk

Aysha Qayyum

Aysha Qayyum

MS ESME GCU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : aysha.qayyum@umt.edu.pk

Dr Yasir Rashid

Dr Yasir Rashid

Professional Certification MIT Sloan School of Management Boston, USA, PhD (Marketing) University of Waikato Hamilton, New Zealand, MS (Marketing) Monash University Melbourne, Australia

Assistant Professor, Director MBA-P Program

Email : yasir.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Adjunct Assistant Professors

Shahid Habib

Shahid Habib

MBA Marketing University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Email : shahid.habib@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Abdul Ghaffar

Abdul Ghaffar

MS Managemet UMT, Lahore Pakistan, MPA (Finance) University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : abdul.ghaffar@umt.edu.pk

Noman Arshed

Noman Arshed

MS Economics Univesity of Edinburgh, UK

Lecturer

Email : noman.arshed@umt.edu.pk

Usman Khalid

Usman Khalid

MSc Business Info Mgt Syst La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia

Lecturer, Director CENTIN

Email : usman.khalid@umt.edu.pk

Zeeshan Shaukat

Zeeshan Shaukat

MBA, Pak Aims, Lahore

Lecturer, Director Undergraduate Programs

Email : zeeshan.shaukat@umt.edu.pk

Salman Zaheer

Salman Zaheer

MBA Lahore School of Economics Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : salman.zaheer@umt.edu.pk

Shaheryar Muhammad Khan

Shaheryar Muhammad Khan

MBIT PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : shaheryar.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Faisal Sajjad

Muhammad Faisal Sajjad

MSc Financial Economics University of Leicester, UK, BSc Business Administration Bahria University, Islamabad

Lecturer

Email : faisal.sajjad@umt.edu.pk

Saqib Farid

Saqib Farid

MS Finance UMT, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : saqib.farid@umt.edu.pk

Syed Wasif Hussain

Syed Wasif Hussain

Masters in Finance ULM University, Germany, BS Accounting & Finance LUMS

Lecturer

Email : wasif.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Ammber Nosheen

Ammber Nosheen

MS IT UMT, Lahore, MBA-IT BZU, Multan

Lecturer

Email : ammber.nosheen@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Umair Khan

Muhammad Umair Khan

MSc Economics University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : umair.khan@umt.edu.pk

Sumaira Munir Butt

Sumaira Munir Butt

MS Management UMT, Lahore Pakistan 2015, MBF UMT, Lahore Pakistan 2012

Lecturer

Email : sumaira.butt@umt.edu.pk

Mubbasher Munir

Mubbasher Munir

M Phil Statistics GCU, Lahore Pakistan, MSc Statistics University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : mubbasher.munir@umt.edu.pk

Abdul Ghafar

Abdul Ghafar

MSc Computer Science University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : abdul.ghafar@umt.edu.pk

Instructors

Hui Qi

Hui Qi

Instructor

Email : hui.qi@umt.edu.pk

Research Fellows

Ali Asghar

Ali Asghar

PhD Management (In Progress) UMT, Lahore, MS CS UCP, Lahore, MBA University of the Punjab Pakistan

Research Fellow

Email : ali.asghar@umt.edu.pk

Senior Research Associates

Khawar Sultana

Khawar Sultana

PhD Management ( In Progress) UMT, Lahore Pakistan, MBA Inter College, Cyprus Cyprus

Senior Research Associate

Email :

Research Associates

Kinza Younas

Kinza Younas

Research Associate

Email :

Maimoona Waseem

Maimoona Waseem

MBA Marketing LSE, Lahore

Research Associate

Email : maimoona.waseem@umt.edu.pk

kamran Hameed

kamran Hameed

MBA UCP, Lahore Pakistan

Research Associate, Program Coordinator

Email : kamran.hameed@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Ibrahim Saeed

Muhammad Ibrahim Saeed

MS Economics UMT, Lahore

Research Associate

Email : ibrahim.saeed@umt.edu.pk

On Leave / Study Leaves

Khadijah Saeed Khan

Khadijah Saeed Khan

MBA Marketing Help University, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, BA Hons Oxford Brookes University, UK

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : khadijah.saeed@umt.edu.pk

Sundus Nazir Soleri

Sundus Nazir Soleri

BBA FAST-NU, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : sundus.soleri@umt.edu.pk

Irfan Ul Kalim Kausar

Irfan Ul Kalim Kausar

MS HR Eastern Michigan University, USA, MBA Grand Vally State University, USA

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : irfan.kausar@umt.edu.pk

Hammad Mushtaq

Hammad Mushtaq

MS Computing Information Systems National University of Singapore Singapore 2007

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : hammad.mushtaq@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Mubeen Ajmal

Muhammad Mubeen Ajmal

MBA Finance, LUMS (Pakistan)

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : mobeen.ajmal@umt.edu.pk

Khansa Masood

Khansa Masood

MS Marketing UMT, Lahore, MBA BZU, Multan Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : khansa.masood@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Tooba Arshad

Tooba Arshad

M Phil Finance (In Progress) PU, Lahore, B-Com (Hons) PU, Lahore

Research Assistant

Email : tooba.arshad@umt.edu.pk

Fizza Kanwal

Fizza Kanwal

M Phil Management (In Progress) PU, Lahore, BS Management PU, Lahore

Research Assistant

Email : fizza.kanwal@umt.edu.pk

Maira Naeem

Maira Naeem

Research Assistant

Email : maira.naeem@umt.edu.pk

Leave/Study Leave

Amer Saeed

Amer Saeed

MS Supply Chain Management UMT, Lahore Pakistan, MBA (Supply Chain Management & HRM), UMT (Pakistan)

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : amer.saeed@umt.edu.pk

Khuram Shahzad

Khuram Shahzad

MS Management University of Management and Technology Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : khuram.shahzad@umt.edu.pk

Sana Ullah

Sana Ullah

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Faisal Ejaz Khan

Faisal Ejaz Khan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Dr Dania Qazi

Dr Dania Qazi

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Aamer Jamal

Aamer Jamal

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Syeda Nayab Bukhari

Syeda Nayab Bukhari

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Fowad Murtaza

Fowad Murtaza

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Slahudin

Slahudin

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Maleeha Khalid

Maleeha Khalid

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Mansoor Bilal

Mansoor Bilal

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top